Short Introduction

Hi, I’m Kai, a 22 year old full stack software developer from Ulm, Germany. I mainly program in Python, TypeScript and Java. For my web projects, I mainly use React and Angular. I’ve dabbled a bit in Go before, and used Delphi professionally for 1.5 years during my cooperative bachelor’s. Additionally, I enjoy doing DevOps by automating my builds and deployments (at a very small scale).

Besides coding, I’m passionate about different music genres ranging from K-Pop to Metal and Speedcore to Classical pieces. I’m also a compulsive hobby collector; I enjoy…

  • Building mechanical keyboards
  • Lockpicking
  • EDC
  • Fixing and riding bicycles
  • 3D printing
  • Making coffee and tapioca tea
  • DIY IoT-devices
  • Minimalism and organizing (more lifestyle than hobby but goes in the same direction)
  • Playing darts



2022 - now: Ulm University

  • M.Sc. in Computer Science
  • Focus on Distributed Systems

2019 - 2022: DHBW Heidenheim

  • B.Sc. in Computer Science (∅ 1.2)
  • Dual Study (see work experience)
  • Mostly Software Engineering

Work Experience

2023 - now: schultech GmbH

  • Working Student
  • Full stack web development with React & TypeScript

2022 - 2023: BS software development GmbH & Co. KG

  • Working Student
  • Full Stack Software Development with Angular & Docker

2019 - 2022: BS software development GmbH & Co. KG

  • Dual Study
  • Medical Industry
  • Full Stack Software Development with Delphi & PostgreSQL


  • “Best Student of the Faculty of Engineering 2022” at DHBW Heidenheim (German: Fakultät Technik)